Run to Get There

If I am going to switch from racing under a mile to finishing a half marathon in less than two months, I have to run, run and then run a little more.

How do you squeeze run time into an already super busy day? Today, I got up extra early (as in before the sun) and went out for 3 miles with a friend. Between jobs, I joined a local run club for half of their fast run, adding about 2 more miles to my daily tally. And for the finale, I parked 2 miles away from my last job of the day and ran there and back for a grand total of 9 miles.

No, it’s not the same as going out and running 9 miles straight, but I got out there and got in 9 miles. And as for the long run in all one shot — I’ll leave that to Sunday when I have the company of some longer distance runner friends for motivation.

Leave a comment

Filed under Running

Leave a Reply

